Love Hype II (14 February 2017)

Did you go out on Valentine’s Day?

Because I DID! It was really crazy. I had to commute for 1 hour and 30 minutes on a non-rush hour (2:30PM) with a distance of less than 4km and everywhere was already traffic.

I really couldn’t care less at all about Valentine’s until I had to leave my house and meet up for our weekly book club meeting.

Despite that, I enjoyed my so-called alone time in CBTL. Well, uhm, who am I kidding? I love having an alone time with good coffee.

Anyway, the day started with me receiving a box of fancy cookies, a rose, and a bar of milk chocolate from my thoughtful parents. They’ve been doing this for 3 years. What made them do it? I wouldn’t even know, but it’s nice to at least get one thing on a day that celebrates all kinds of love.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

This is me starting on books I haven’t read for 2 years now.

Processed with VSCO with e3 preset

This is also the Feminist Book Club, that makes me look forward to Tuesdays. I really don’t like speaking up, I’m more of a writer and I write things, well, privately, on my notebooks and that has been the way I am since forever. It’s different now, I get to exercise speaking and I do have people who are listening to me.

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset
Photo grabbed from Marika
Processed with VSCO with m6 preset
Photo grabbed from Marika/Jamie
Processed with VSCO with c3 preset
The book that I got from the exchange! Thank you, Janine!

I gave Alice Walker’s The Secret of Possessing Joy and I got Marley & Me by John Grogan, which was the one that I didn’t expect during the meeting.

Anyway, to end this entry, I’d like to say that I had a great night and I wish that everyone had the same amount of fun.

Love,

Dana A.

Leave a Reply

